The Municipality of Dolores lies in the central western part of the Province of Abra.  It is approximately within the 120o 50’ east longitude and between 17o 34’ and 17o 40’ latitude.  The municipality is bounded by the following:

North                    :               Municipality of San Juan

East                      :               Municipality of Lagangilang

South                    :               Municipality of Tayum

West                     :               Municipality of La Paz

Population: 11,315 based on 2015 Census of Population
Population Density: 240 / km2
Electorate: 7,218 Registered Voters based on 2016 Elections
Income Class: 5th Class Municipality
Main Source of Income: Farming, Fishing
Number of Barangays: 15
Name of Barangays
1. Bayaan
2. Cabaroan
3. Calumbaya
4. Cardona
5. Isit
6. Kimmalaba
7. Libtec
8. Lublubba
9. Mudiit
10. Namit-ingan
11. Pacac
12. Poblacion
13. Salucag
14. Talogtog
15. Taping

Prevalent Religions: Roman Catholic, Aglipayan, Iglesia ni Cristo, Born Again

Dolores approximately occupies an area of 4,852.725 hectares.  Of the total area, 155.30 hectares are built-up areas, 3,633.645 hectares are agricultural lands, pasture lands and forests, 1022.17 hectares are rivers and creeks while 41.61 hectares are roads and road lots.

The Municipality of Dolores has a Type 1 climate under the Coronas classification and is characterized by pronounced seasons, dry from November to April and wet the rest of the year.  The maximum rainfall was observed during August, while minimum was during February. The mean annual air temperature is 27ºC.  The hottest month is May (28.8ºC), while the coldest is January (25ºC).

Zip Code: 2801